Institute of Arctic Biology Banner
68° 38' N, 149° 36' W

Toolik UAF WWW
Give to TFS

  TFS Directory


Management Team

Syndonia (Donie) Bret-Harte

Syndonia (Donie) Bret-Harte

Principal Investigator of NSF Cooperative Agreement, TFS Associate Science Director
122 Arctic Health Research Bldg
msbretharte@alaska.edu
907.474.5434
Mike Abels

Mike Abels

TFS Associate Director of Compliance and External Affairs
Trailer T-1 (TFS)
maabels@alaska.edu
907.474.5063
Brian Barnes

Brian Barnes

TFS Science Director, IAB Director
311A Irving 1
bmbarnes@alaska.edu
907.474.7649
Brett Biebuyck

Brett Biebuyck

TFS Associate Director of Operations and Finance
Trailer T-1 (TFS)
babiebuyck@alaska.edu
907.474.2466

Toolik Operations (uaf-iab-tfs-manager@alaska.edu)

Faustine Bernadac

Faustine Bernadac

TFS Station Manager
Trailer T-6 (LTER)
fcbernadac@alaska.edu
907.474.7833
Chad Diesinger

Chad Diesinger

TFS Assistant Station Manager
Trailer T-1 (TFS)
cmdiesinger@alaska.edu
907.455.2511 (TFS), 907.474.7833 (FBKS)
Justin Johnson

Justin Johnson

TFS Assistant Station Manager
Toolik Field Station
jrjohnson10@alaska.edu
907-455-2511
Travis Peterson

Travis Peterson

TFS On-site Logistics Coordinator
Trailer T-6 (LTER)
tmpeterson5@alaska.edu
907.455.2518

Toolik Maintenance/Science Support (uaf-iab-tfs-maintenance@alaska.edu)

The Toolik Maintenance/Science Support Team handles preventative maintenance and routine upkeep of the field station facilities, water, waste water, fuel oil, propane, heat, vehicles and transporters, shower module and equipment such as washers and dryers. 

Science Support includes advice during planning, assistance with setup of experiments, design and fabrication; RO and DI water, safety, operational training and check out of snowmobiles, bicycles, canoes, boats and motors, small gasoline generators, ice and ground augers, power and hand tools, ladders, small quantities of lumber, hardware, PVC, metal stock, plexiglass and a chest freezer for temporary storage.

Jeb Timm

Jeb Timm

TFS Maintenance/Science Support Manager
Toolik Field Station
jtimm@alaska.edu
907.455.2523
Glenn Helkenn

Glenn Helkenn

TFS Maintenance/Science Support Assistant
Toolik Field Station
glhelkennjr@alaska.edu
907.455.2523
Faye Ethridge

Faye Ethridge

TFS Maintenance/Science Support Assistant
Toolik Field Station
foethridge@alaska.edu
907.455.2523

Fairbanks Logistics (uaf-iab-tfs-logistics@alaska.edu)

The TFS Fairbanks Logistics Office assists researchers and station staff with vehicle fleet management, transportation between TFS and Fairbanks, science truck reservations, procurement, shipping and receiving, freight tracking, expediting, and compressed gas orders.  Please contact the departmental email address for inquiries in these areas. 

Peter Reynoldson

Peter Reynoldson

TFS Logistics Coordinator
Trailer T-3 (TFS)
pjreynoldson@alaska.edu
907.474.5159

Fairbanks Business Office

The TFS Fairbanks Business office prepares all outbound invoices and JVs for Toolik services including userdays; assigns fuel account numbers and coordinates billing for fuel; and reconciles incoming payments. The Business Office also handles Toolik employee travel arrangements and reimbursements, and is the first stop for payroll-related questions and concerns.

Skye Greer

Skye Greer

TFS Fiscal Professional
Trailer T-1 (TFS)
Skye.Greer@alaska.edu
907.474.7641
Stevie Goetz

Stevie Goetz

TFS Fiscal and Logistics Assistant
Trailer T-1 (TFS)
scgoetz@alaska.edu
907.474.5159

Environmental Data Center (uaf-iab-tfs-edc@alaska.edu) / Met Station (uaf-iab-tfs-metstation@alaska.edu)

The TFS Environmental Data Center (EDC) offers support to the science community in three ways; 1) collection of long-term baseline environmental and biological data, 2) management of common-use laboratory and field equipment, and 3) limited assistance with field work. 

Colin Edgar

Colin Edgar

TFS Meteorological Station Technician
Trailer T-6 (LTER)
cedgar3@alaska.edu
907.474.5043

Toolik GIS & Remote Sensing

The Toolik GIS & Remote Sensing Office provides GIS, GPS, and remote sensing services to researchers.  These services include assistance with site selections, custom cartography, data development, spatial analyses, satellite tasking, GPS technical training and data collection.  For a full list of our services click here . Requests for services can be submitted here .

Jason Stuckey

Jason Stuckey

TFS GIS & Remote Sensing Office Manager
Trailer T-1 (TFS)
jjstuckey@alaska.edu
907.474.7642
Randy Fulweber

Randy Fulweber

TFS GIS & Remote Sensing Technician
Trailer T-1 (TFS)
rafulweber@alaska.edu
907.474.5310
Toolik Field Station © 2012-2018
Institute of Arctic Biology
P.O. Box 757005, 1038 Toklat Way
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7005
tel: 907.474.5159, fax: 907.474.5513
toolik.alaska.edu, uaf-iab-toolik@alaska.edu
All images courtesy of Institute of Arctic Biology unless otherwise noted.
Contact the Webmasters (uaf-iab-web@alaska.edu)
The University of Alaska Fairbanks is an AA/EO employer and educational institution and prohibits illegal discrimination against any individual.
Learn more about UA's notice of nondiscrimination.