Institute of Arctic Biology Banner
68° 38' N, 149° 36' W

Toolik UAF WWW

  TFS Directory


Management Team

Syndonia (Donie) Bret-Harte

Syndonia (Donie) Bret-Harte

Principal Investigator of NSF Cooperative Agreement, TFS Associate Science Director
241A Arctic Health Research Bldg
msbretharte@alaska.edu
907.474.5434
Mike Abels

Mike Abels

TFS Operations Manager
Trailer T-4: IAB Logistics
maabels@alaska.edu
907.474.5063
Brian Barnes

Brian Barnes

TFS Science Director, IAB Director
311A Irving 1
bmbarnes@alaska.edu
907.474.7649
Brett Biebuyck

Brett Biebuyck

TFS Assistant Operations Supervisor
Trailer T-4: IAB Logistics
babiebuyck@alaska.edu
907.474.2466

Toolik Operations (uaf-iab-tfs-manager@alaska.edu)

Chad Diesinger

Chad Diesinger

TFS Toolik Facility Supervisor
Trailer T-4: IAB Logistics
cmdiesinger@alaska.edu
907.455.2511
Justin Johnson

Justin Johnson

TFS Field Crew Leader
Toolik Field Station
jrjohnson10@alaska.edu
907-455-2511, 320-360-3261
Thom Walker

Thom Walker

TFS Assistant Manager
Toolik Field Station
tmwalker@alaska.edu
907.455.2511
Molly Timm

Molly Timm

TFS Field/Winter Operations Assistant
Toolik Field Station
mtimm1@alaska.edu
907.455.2511

Toolik Maintenance/Science Support (uaf-iab-tfs-maintenance@alaska.edu)

The Toolik Maintenance/Science Support Team handles preventative maintenance and routine upkeep of the field station facilities, water, waste water, fuel oil, propane, heat, vehicles and transporters, shower module and equipment such as washers and dryers. 

Science Support includes advice during planning, assistance with setup of experiments, design and fabrication; RO and DI water, safety, operational training and check out of snowmobiles, bicycles, canoes, boats and motors, small gasoline generators, ice and ground augers, power and hand tools, ladders, small quantities of lumber, hardware, PVC, metal stock, plexiglass and a chest freezer for temporary storage.

Faye Ethridge

Faye Ethridge

TFS Maintenance/Science Support Manager
Toolik Field Station
foethridge@alaska.edu
907.455.2523
Jeb Timm

Jeb Timm

TFS Maintenance/Science Support Manager
Toolik Field Station
jtimm@alaska.edu
907.455.2523

Fairbanks Logistics (uaf-iab-tfs-logistics@alaska.edu)

The TFS Fairbanks Logistics Office assists researchers and station staff with vehicle fleet management, transportation between TFS and Fairbanks, science truck reservations, procurement, shipping and receiving, freight tracking, expediting, and compressed gas orders.  Please contact the departmental email address for inquiries in these areas. 

Peter Reynoldson

Peter Reynoldson

TFS Logistics Coordinator
Trailer T-4: IAB Logistics
pjreynoldson@alaska.edu
907.474.5159
Christian Bradford (Brad) Parker

Christian Bradford (Brad) Parker

TFS Logistics Expediter
Trailer T-4: IAB Logistics
cparker12@alaska.edu

Fairbanks Business Office

Skye Greer

Skye Greer

TFS Fiscal Professional
Trailer T-4: IAB Logistics
Skye.Greer@alaska.edu
907.474.7641

Environmental Data Center (uaf-iab-tfs-edc@alaska.edu) / Met Station (uaf-iab-tfs-metstation@alaska.edu)

Brie Van Dam

Brie Van Dam

TFS Environmental Data Center Manager
Trailer T-4: IAB Logistics
bvandam@alaska.edu
907.474.7550 (Fbks), 907.455.2541 (TFS)
Jessica Cherry

Jessica Cherry

TFS Meteorological Station Manager
Akasofu Building (IARC)
jcherry@iarc.uaf.edu
907.474.5730

Toolik GIS & Remote Sensing

The Toolik GIS & Remote Sensing Office provides GIS, GPS, and remote sensing services to researchers.  These services include assistance with site selections, custom cartography, data development, spatial analyses, satellite tasking, GPS technical training and data collection.  For a full list of our services click here . Requests for services can be submitted here .

Jason Stuckey

Jason Stuckey

TFS GIS & Remote Sensing Office Manager
Trailer T-3 (IGERT/TFS)
jjstuckey@alaska.edu
907.474.7642
Randy Fulweber

Randy Fulweber

TFS GIS & Remote Sensing Technician
Trailer T-3 (IGERT/TFS)
rafulweber@alaska.edu
907.474.5310
Toolik Field Station © 2012-13
900 Yukon Dr. BLDG T-4, P.O. Box 757000
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7000
tel: 907.474.5159, fax: 907.474.5513
toolik.alaska.edu, uaf-iab-toolik@alaska.edu
Username
Password
All images courtesy of Institute of Arctic Biology unless otherwise noted.
Contact the Webmasters (uaf-iab-web@alaska.edu)
UAF is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer and educational institution.
(fbk-toolik.apps.ad.alaska.edu)